Programs 5
Programs 4
Programs 2
SAMSUNG

Committees and Leadership

As a member-based organization, none of our work would be possible without the support of our volunteer committees. Our committees are composed of ULI members active in the field of land use and real estate and are chaired by dedicated ULI leaders that have been appointed by staff and our board. Want to get involved? Download our committee descriptions and contact our local committee chairs directly to learn more about our work and how you can get involved.

Committees and Leadership

ULI Colorado 2015-2017 Executive Committee Leadership
Chair: Amy Cara, East West Denver, 303.607.7612, acara@ewpartners.com
Vice Chair: Tracy Huggins, Denver Urban Renewal Authority, 303.534.3872, thuggins@renewdenver.com
Treasurer: Bruce O’Donnell, StarBoard Realty Group, 720.441.3310, bodonnell@starboardrealtygroup.com

Business Development Committee:
Ferdinand Belz III, The Fulenwider Company, 303.295.3071, ferd@fulenwider.com
Kaia Nesbitt, HDR Architecture, 303.293.9851, kaia.nesbitt@hdrinc.com

Young Leaders Group (YLG):
Chris Spelke, Denver Housing Authority, 720.932.3151, cspelke@denverhousing.org
Caroline Miner, Altus Group, 410.568.0805, caroline.miner@altusgroup.com

Building Healthy Places Committee:
Jocelyn Hittle; CSU, Jocelyn.hittle@colostate.edu, 303.718.0931
Dave Thorpe, Silverwest Hotels, dthorpe@silverwesthotels.com, 303.323.5837

Housing Committee:
Lynn Crist, The Morrison Group, 303.887.0630, lynncrist@comcast.net
Chad Holtzinger, Shopworks Architecture, 720.244.8402, chad@shopworksarc.com

Real Estate Diversity Initiative Committee:
Ismael Guerrero, Denver Housing Authority, 720.932.3105, iguerr@denverhousing.org
Cindy Christensen, 303.887.1115, christensen487@msn.com

Explorer Committee:
Brandi Sanger, OZ Architecture, 720.214.4529, bsanger@ozarch.com
John Binder, Kephart, 303.832.4474 , JohnB@kephart.com

Impact Awards Committee:
Stacy Stout, Brandiac Strategies, 303.829.9001, stacy@brandiacstrategies.com
Cyndi Thomas, Etkin Johnson, 303.223.0491, cthomas@etkinjohnson.com

TOD Best Practices Committee:
Jordan Block, RNL Design, 303.475.1300, Jordan.block@rnldesign.com
Terry Willis, KTGY Architecture+Planning, 303-389-6031, twillis@ktgy.com

Colorado Product Councils (CPC):
Staff contact: Sarah.Franklin@uli.org

Marketing and Journalism Committee:
Keo Frazier, McWhinney, 720.360.4707, keof@mcwhinney.com
Michele Decker, 4240 Architecture, 303.785.7258  mdecker@4240arch.com

ULI Colorado Boulder:
David Biek, Arcadea Architecture, 303.449.6605 , david@arcadea.com
Jeff Wingert, WW Reynolds, 303.442.8687, jwingert@wwreynolds.com

ULI Colorado Springs:
James McMurray, HB&A, 719.473.7063, james.mcmurray@hbaa.com
Tom Hoover, OZ Architecture, 719.219.1540, thoover@ozarch.com

Technical Advisory Panels (TAPs):
Alan Colussy, Alan Colussy Architecture, LLC, 303.550.8377,  alancolussy@gmail.com
LaDonna Baertlein, studioInsite, 303.433.7100, lbaertlein@studio-insite.com
Andrew Knudtsen, EPS, 720-460-3301, aknudtsen@epsdenver.com

Women’s Leadership Initiative:
Sarah Komppa, Tryba Architects, 303.831.4010  skomppa@trybaarchitects.com
Cindy Harvey, RNL Design, 303.295.1717, cindy.harvey@rnldesign.com

Membership Committee:
Jennifer Mathers, Turner Construction Company, 303.641.2944,  jmathers@tcco.com
Jon Meyers, Calibre Engineering, 303.730.0434  JLMeyers@calibre-engineering.com

Mountain Community Advisor:
Tyler B. Gibbs, Director, Planning and Community Development, Steamboat Springs, (970) 871.8244, tgibbs@steamboatsprings.net

Past chairs/Ex officio members
Kirk K. Monroe, EVP, Vectra Bank Colorado; Julie Underdahl, Cherry Creek North Business Improvement District; James DeFrancia, Lowe Enterprises Community Development, Inc.; Walter A. “Buz” Koelbel, Jr., Koelbel & Company; Byron Koste, CU Real Estate Center emeritus; V. Michael “Mike” Komppa, Corum Real Estate Group; Marilee A. Utter, EVP for District Councils, Urban Land Institute; Bill Mosher, Senior Managing Director, Trammell Crow Company; Chris Achenbach, Principal, Zocalo Community Development

Staff:
Executive Director: Michael Leccese, 303.893.1760 ext.4, 303.817.9958 (c), Michael.Leccese@uli.org
Senior Manager: Sarah Franklin, 303.893.1760 ext. 3, 423.304.1134 (c), Sarah.Franklin@uli.org.
Manager: Marianne Eppig, 303.893.1760 ext. 2, 216.509.1498 (c), Marianne.Eppig@uli.org
Senior Associate: Charles Allison-Godfrey, 303.893.1760 ext. 1, 510.543.3885 (c), Charles.AllisonGodfrey@uli.org