smilin-girls
caroline-brad-and-steve
craft-21-tyler-eric

YLG Executive Committee

Chairs:

Chris Spelke
Denver Housing Authority
cspelke@denverhousing.org

Caroline Miner
Altus Group
caroline.miner@altusgroup.com

YLG Executive Committee

YLG Executive Committee Descriptions
Social Committee:
The Social Committee organizes monthly networking events for the ULI Young Leaders Group — providing members and potential members the chance to regularly connect with other emerging industry professionals.
Co Chairs:
Katie Nobel: knobel@fnf.com
Tyler Erickson: tylere@mcwhinney.com

Membership Committee:
The membership committee recruits and renews a strong membership with geographic, ethnic, sector and professional diversity throughout Colorado. Committee members also act as a welcoming committee to help new and future members get involved and experience the many benefits of ULI.
Co Chairs:
Katie Johnson: Katie.johnson@cbre.com
Michael Kane: Michael.kane@cbre.com

Discovery Series Committee:
As the Young Leader Group program committee, the Discovery Series focuses on emerging trends and neighborhoods. The Discovery Series provides an inside look from local leaders in the industry at the latest land use currents and innovative developments in Colorado.
Co-Chairs:
Brad Wilkin: brad.wilkin@sheahomes.com
Michele Decker: mdecker@4240arch.com

Community Outreach Committee:
The Community Outreach Committee organizes volunteer events for the ULI young leaders so they may get to know each other better while giving back to the community. Past outings include serving dinner at a homeless shelter, cleaning up a Platte River trail and assisting with a Habitat for Humanity home building project.
Co- Chairs:
Kory Whitaker: kwhitaker@habitatmetrodenver.org
Mark De La Torre: mdelatorre@migcom.com

Partnership Forum Committee:
The committee selects and invites full ULI members to serve as moderators for this one- year mentoring program, hosts the Kickoff Event, reviews participant applications, and places participants in groups based on their interests and professional background. The committee’s goal is to create diverse groups that represent the many facets of land use.
Co-Chairs:
Jenny Jacobs: jenny.jacobs@amstar.com
Mariel Beaudoin: mariel@urbanventuresllc.com

Marketing Committee:
The YLG Marketing Committee consults with all YLG committees on marketing strategies and tactics to obtain their committee goals. Involvement is anywhere from meetings to actively participating in events. Our committee is always looking for new marketing minds to add great ideas to furthering the success of all YLG committees.
Chairs:
Keo Frazier: keo@keosmarketinggroup.com
Michele Decker: mdecker@4240arch.com