Committees and Leadership

As a member-based organization, none of our work would be possible without the support of our volunteer committees. Our committees are composed of ULI members active in the field of land use and real estate and are chaired by dedicated ULI leaders that have been appointed by staff and our board. Want to get involved? Download our committee descriptions and contact our local committee chairs directly to learn more about our work and how you can get involved.

Committees and Leadership

ULI Colorado 2015-2017 Executive Committee Leadership
Chair: Tracy Huggins, Denver Urban Renewal Authority, 303.534.3872,
Vice Chair: Mike Zoellner, ZF Capital, 720.845.2194,
Treasurer: Mark Tompkins, Strae Advisory Services, 303.621.5614,
Governance Chair: Bruce O’Donnell, StarBoard Realty Group, 720.441.3310,

Business Development Committee:
Ferdinand Belz III, The Fulenwider Company, 303.295.3071,
Sarah Rockwell, Kaplan Kirsch Rockwell, 303.825.7000,

Young Leaders Group (YLG):
Caroline Miner, Altus Group, 410.568.0805,
Jenny Jacobs, East West Partners, 303.607.7628,

Building Healthy Places Committee:
Jocelyn Hittle; CSU,, 303.718.0931
Dave Thorpe, Silverwest Hotels,, 303.323.5837

Housing Committee:
Chad Holtzinger, Shopworks Architecture, 720.244.8402,
Richard Taft, Rocky Mountain Communities,

Real Estate Diversity Initiative Committee:
Ismael Guerrero, Denver Housing Authority, 720.932.3105,
Marianne Eppig, 303.893.1760 ext. 3,

Explorer Committee:
Brandi Sanger, OZ Architecture, 720.214.4529,
John Binder, Kephart, 303.832.4474 ,

Impact Awards Committee:
Stacy Stout, Brandiac Strategies, 303.829.9001,
Cyndi Thomas, Etkin Johnson, 303.223.0491,

TOD Best Practices Committee:
Jordan Block, WSP, 303.390.5994,
Terry Willis, KTGY Architecture+Planning, 303-389-6031,

Colorado Product Councils (CPC):
Staff contact:

Marketing and Journalism Committee:
Keo Frazier, McWhinney, 720.360.4707,
Michele Decker, 4240 Architecture, 303.785.7258

ULI Colorado Boulder:
Jeff Wingert, WW Reynolds, 303.442.8687,
Len Segel, Hord Coplan Macht, 303.222.2158,

ULI Colorado Springs:
James McMurray, HB&A, 719.473.7063,
Tom Hoover, Studio Unikke Architecture, 303.810.1146,

Technical Advisory Panels (TAPs):
Alan Colussy, Alan Colussy Architecture, LLC, 303.550.8377,
LaDonna Baertlein, Dig Studio, 720.328.1986,
Andrew Knudtsen, EPS, 720-460-3301,

Women’s Leadership Initiative:
Sarah Komppa, Tryba Architects, 303.831.4010
Cindy Harvey, RNL now part of Stantec, 303.295.1717,

ULI Northern Colorado:
Ryan Will, Keystone Real Estate, 970.797.2726,
Jake Hallauer, Chrisland Real Estate Companies, 970.305.8113,

Membership Committee:
Jon Meyers, Calibre Engineering, 303.730.0434
Kurt Schoffstall, PGIM Real Estate Finance, 720.356.6403,

Mountain Community Advisor:
Tyler B. Gibbs, Director, Planning and Community Development, Steamboat Springs, (970) 871.8244,

Past chairs/Ex officio members
Amy Cara, East West Partners; Kirk K. Monroe, Vectra Bank Colorado; Julie Underdahl, Cherry Creek North Business Improvement District; James DeFrancia, Lowe Enterprises Community Development, Inc.; Walter A. “Buz” Koelbel, Jr., Koelbel & Company; Byron Koste, CU Real Estate Center emeritus; V. Michael “Mike” Komppa, Corum Real Estate Group; Marilee A. Utter, EVP for District Councils, Urban Land Institute; Bill Mosher, Senior Managing Director, Trammell Crow Company; Chris Achenbach, Principal, Zocalo Community Development

Executive Director: Michael Leccese, 303.893.1760 ext.4, 303.817.9958 (c),
Senior Manager: Sarah Franklin, 303.893.1760 ext. 3, 423.304.1134 (c),
Manager: Marianne Eppig, 303.893.1760 ext. 2, 216.509.1498 (c),
Senior Associate: Charles Allison-Godfrey, 303.893.1760 ext. 1, 510.543.3885 (c),