Committees and Leadership

As a member-based organization, none of our work would be possible without the support of our volunteer committees. Our committees are composed of ULI members active in the field of land use and real estate and are chaired by dedicated ULI leaders that have been appointed by staff and our board. Want to get involved? Download our committee descriptions and contact our local committee chairs directly to learn more about our work and how you can get involved.

Committees and Leadership

ULI Colorado 2017-2019 Executive Committee Leadership
Chair: Tracy Huggins, Denver Urban Renewal Authority, 303.534.3872, thuggins@renewdenver.com
Vice Chair: Mike Zoellner, ZF Capital, 720.845.2194, mz@zfcdenver.com
Treasurer: Mark Tompkins, Strae Advisory Services, 303.621.5614, mark@straeadvisoryservices.com
Governance Chair: Bruce O’Donnell, StarBoard Realty Group, 720.441.3310, bodonnell@starboardrealtygroup.com
Chair for Mission Advancement: Marilee Utter, Citiventure Associates, 303.534.6620, marilee@citiventure.com

Business Development Committee:
Ferdinand Belz III, The Fulenwider Company, 303.295.3071, ferd@fulenwider.com
Sarah Rockwell, Kaplan Kirsch Rockwell, 303.825.7000, srockwell@kaplankirsch.com

Young Leaders Group (YLG):
Jenny Jacobs, East West Partners, 303.607.7628, jjacobs@ewpartners.com
Tim Welland, Palisade Partners, 734.945.9304, twelland@palisadepartners.com

Building Healthy Places Committee:
Bill Mahar, Norris Design, 303.892.1166, bmahar@norris-design.com
Katie Blum, East West Partners, 303.607.7639, kblum@ewpartners.com

Housing Committee:
Richard Taft, 720.305.9801rrtaft@peregrinetrust.com
Mark Marshall, Urban Land Conservancy, 312.618.5732, mmarshall@urbanlandc.org

Real Estate Diversity Initiative Committee:
Ismael Guerrero, Denver Housing Authority, 720.932.3105, iguerr@denverhousing.org
Marianne Eppig, 303.893.1760 ext. 3, marianne.eppig@uli.org

Explorer Committee:
Susan Brown, Valerian LLC, 303.447.1200, susan@valerianllc.com
Michele Decker, 4240 Architecture, 303.785.7258, mdecker@4240arch.com

Impact Awards Committee:
Stacy Stout, Brandiac Strategies, 303.829.9001, stacy@brandiacstrategies.com
Cyndi Thomas, Etkin Johnson, 303.223.0491, cthomas@etkinjohnson.com

TOD Best Practices Committee:
Jordan Block, WSP, 303.390.5994, Jordan.Block@wsp.com
Terry Willis, KTGY Architecture+Planning, 303-389-6031, twillis@ktgy.com

Colorado Product Councils (CPC):
Staff contact: Sarah.Franklin@uli.org

ULI Colorado Boulder:
Len Segel, Hord Coplan Macht, 303.222.2158, lsegel@hcm2.com
David Bacon, WW Reynolds, 303.442.8687, dave@wwreynolds.com

ULI Colorado Springs:
James McMurray, HB&A, 719.473.7063, james.mcmurray@hbaa.com
Jariah Walker, Colorado Springs Urban Renewal Authority, 719.385.5714, jwalker@springsgov.com

Technical Advisory Panels (TAPs):
Alan Colussy, Alan Colussy Architecture, LLC, 303.550.8377,  alancolussy@gmail.com
LaDonna Baertlein, Dig Studio, 720.328.1986, ladonna@digstudio.com
Andrew Knudtsen, EPS, 720-460-3301, aknudtsen@epsdenver.com
Anna Jones, Clifton Larson Allen, 303.793.1478, anna.jones@claconnect.com

Women’s Leadership Initiative:
Cindy Harvey, Stantec, 303.295.1717, cindy.harvey@stantec.com
Kaia Nesbitt, HDR, 303.323.9851, kaia.nesbitt@hdr.com

ULI Northern Colorado:
Ryan Will, Keystone Real Estate, 970.797.2726, ryan@keystoneREC.com
Jake Hallauer, Chrisland Real Estate Companies, 970.305.8113, JakeH@ChrislandCompanies.com

Membership Committee:
Jon Meyers, Calibre Engineering, 303.730.0434  JLMeyers@calibre-engineering.com
Kurt Schoffstall, PGIM Real Estate Finance, 720.356.6403, kurt.schoffstall@pgim.com

Mountain Community Advisor:
Tyler B. Gibbs, Director, Planning and Community Development, Steamboat Springs, (970) 871.8244, tgibbs@steamboatsprings.net

Past chairs/Ex officio members
Amy Cara, East West Partners; Kirk K. Monroe, Vectra Bank Colorado; Julie Underdahl, Cherry Creek North Business Improvement District; James DeFrancia, Lowe Enterprises Community Development, Inc.; Walter A. “Buz” Koelbel, Jr., Koelbel & Company; Byron Koste, CU Real Estate Center emeritus; V. Michael “Mike” Komppa, Corum Real Estate Group; Marilee A. Utter, EVP for District Councils, Urban Land Institute; Bill Mosher, Senior Managing Director, Trammell Crow Company; Chris Achenbach, Principal, Zocalo Community Development

Staff:
Executive Director: Michael Leccese, 303.893.1760 ext.4, 303.817.9958 (c), Michael.Leccese@uli.org
Director: Sarah Franklin, 303.893.1760 ext. 3, 423.304.1134 (c), Sarah.Franklin@uli.org.
Manager: Marianne Eppig, 303.893.1760 ext. 2, 216.509.1498 (c), Marianne.Eppig@uli.org
Senior Associate: Jack Tiebout, 303.893.1760 ext. 1, jack.tiebout@uli.org