Resort Entertainment Tourism & Leisure Product Council

Product Council Chairs:

Craig Cohn, Vail Health

Bill Campie, DTJ Design


Tyler Gibbs, City of Steamboat

Resort Entertainment Tourism & Leisure Product Council

Content and best practices will be shared through four programs planned over the course of 2 years. Membership is renewed annually. The Colorado Product Councils provide opportunity for leadership and volunteer involvement in ULI at the local level, by promoting excellence in programming and fostering a culture of openness and sharing of issues critical to the land use planning and real estate development industries.

Key benefits:

– A think-tank and resource for best practice sharing and collaboration
– Includes top real estate professionals only
– Build professional relationships in close-knit, small group format (40 max)
– Opportunity open to Full Members and Associate Members only
– Minimal fees – to cover costs of twice annual meetings

Resort Entertainment Tourism & Leisure (RETL) Product Council Program:

Modeled after ULI’s highly respected and exclusive Product Council program, this forum will focus on development trends and economic impact of the recreation and tourism industry in Colorado. Participation will only include top leaders from a vetted list.

Past topics have included: ski base development, resort hotels, affordable housing, retail, and gaming, with presentations and private tours from project leaders of the Broadmoor, Devil’s Thumb, Marabou Ranch, Vail redevelopment and more.

Current Chairs:






Craig Cohn, VP of Real Estate Development, Vail Health

Bill Campie, Principal and President, DTJ Design



Tyler Gibbs, Principal, Urban Design Collaboration, LLC.

Leadership Committee Past Chairs:
Becky Stone, OZ Architecture
Chris Dunn, Dunn & Kiley

Current Product Council Members:

Daniel Aizenman, Principal, Stantec-ViBE
Nicole Ament, Shareholder, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck
Bryan Auchterlonie, Vice President, Real EState Development, Inspirato LLC
Alinio Azevedo, Chief Operating Officer, Hospitality, Aspen Skiing Company
Lou Bieker, President, 4240 Architecture Inc.
Darla Callaway, Associate and Operations Manager, Design Workshop Inc.
Steven Cohen, Director, Otten Johnson
Craig Cohn, VP of Real Estate Development, Vail Health
James DeFrancia, Principal, Lowe Enterprises
Bryan Elliot, Portfolio Manager, KSL Partners
Steven Ferris, Principal and Founder, The Real Estate Garage
Graham Frank, VP of Development, Breckenridge Grand Vacations
Peter Goergen, Senior Analyst, East West Partners
Darius Hatami, Managing Director of HVS Golf Services, HVS International
Bruce Hazzard, Vice President of Development, Real Capital Solutions
JF Hodges, Replay Resorts
Andrea Huddleston, Senior Technical Services Director, Two Roads
Mary Beth Jenkins, Founder and President, The Laramie Company
Todd Kennedy, Principal, CCY
Jack Lewis, City Manager, City of Black Hawk
Brent Lloyd, Managing Principal, BrightView Design Group
Mark Mathews, Executive Director, Keystone Neighborhood Company
Dan McBrearty, Vice President of Real Estate, Vail Resorts
Sam Meyer, Vice President, Shaw Construction Company
Peter Patten, Owner/President, Patten Associates, Inc.
Chris Payne, Partner, Ballard Spahr
Brett Russell, SVP, Partner, HVS International
George Ruther, Director of Community Development, Town of Vail
Elena Scott, Principal, Norris Design
Stephen Shelesky, Managing Principal, Blue Sage Ventures
Melissa Sherburne, Director of Acquisitions, Brynn Grey Partners
Jamee Smith, Principal, Sente Ventures, Inc.
Rob Snelling, Business Development Executive, Haselden Construction
Paul Stashick, President/Owner, Equilibrium Resorts
Rebecca Stone, Managing Principal, OZ Archictecture
Jim Telling, Partner, East West Partners
Julie Underdahl, President and CEO, Cherry Creek North BID
John Ward, President/Managing Partner, 505DESIGN
William Wenk, Wenk Associates, Inc.
Julie Ann Woods, AICP/ASLA, Community Development Director, Snowmass Village
Gary Worthley, Partner, studioINSITE

 Previous Members have included:
Clark Atkinson, Shaw Construction
Denis Beaudin, Beaudin Ganze Consulting Engineers, Inc.
Henry Beer, StantecViBE
Chris Bendon, City of Aspen
Randall Bone, Sunrise Company – Aspen Office
James Borgel, Holland & Hart
Charles L. Cunniffe, Charles Cunniffe Architects
Craig Ferraro, East West Partners
Harry H Frampton, III East West Partners
Ford C. Frick, BBC Research & Consulting
Todd Grover, BBVA Compass
Noah Hahn, meriwether companies
Kyle Harris, Granby Realty Holdings LLC
Will Hentschel, Shopworks Architecture
Coleman C. Kicklighter, Resort Synergy Group
C. Randel Lewis, Western Receiver, Trustee & Consulting Services Ltd
Dick Marshall
Mark C. Sabatini, The Galena Street Planning group
Bruce Shugart, Mountain Meadow Preserve
Stan Zemler, Town of Vail

Applications to join the council are accepted on a rolling basis. Apply anytime! Applications are reviewed in June of each year. 

Joining a Product Council:

All Product Councils will open for re-evaluation of membership in the Summer of each year, and new applicants and those on waiting lists will be considered for membership.

Applications are collected online on an ongoing basis, and reviewed annually from June- July by the Council Chairs for each Product Council. 

You may fill out an application at any time. Product Council membership is limited, as previous council members may continue for multiple terms. Generally, 5-8 spots may open on each council annually. 

Fill out an application for the RETL Council here.

For more information, please contact Sarah Franklin at 303.893.1760, ext. 201 or

Product Council Marketing Flyer